Please Note: This not the current Missouri State Hockey website. It's at:
Geevers Wins WCHL Rookie of the Year Award
February 21, 2016

Three Ice Bears took four 2015-2016 Western Collegiate Hockey League awards announced February 20 by WCHL president Chris Perry. Marshall Gevers was voted to the WCHL All-Rookie Team and won the WCHL Rookie of the Year award while forward Andrew Kovacich and defenseman Bobby Brown were voted to the WCHL All-League First Team. WCHL coaches were asked to submit nominations for each of the postseason awards. For the WCHL All-League First, Second and All-Rookie Team, the coaches were allowed to vote for their own players, but coaches were permitted to vote only one of their own players to each team for consideration.

View all news stories

Ice Bears D2 and D3 Schedules Released

    Ice Bears 2015/16 D-1 team and D-3 team schedules are now posted and available in the schedule section of the Ice Bears team website. The D-1 team will be playing 21 regular season home games and two charity exhibition games, along with 18 away games this season.
  • Ice Bears D-1 team season tickets and individual games advance tickets go on sale to the general public on Tuesday, September 1st at Missouri State Tix box offices and by calling Missouri State Tix at (417) 836-7678.
  • Ice Bears D-3 team games tickets are available at the door at Mediacom Ice Park for all games.

Jordan Valley Ice ParkMissouri State University
©2001-2015 Missouri State Hockey
Questions or comments? Contact
site designed by:232 Productions